Fall 2011 Anime Preview


My sources are: AniDB, ANN, MAL, Fansub Wiki and Moetron


(Fall 2011 chart courtesy of Moetron)





















Battle Spirits: Heroes
Release Date:
September 18, 2011
Animation Production: Sunrise
Genre: Action, Shounen

Summary:
An anime project adapted from an original trading card game, in which cards represent dragons, demons, birds, insects, and other spirits that the players can control in battles.

Impressions

Chidori3souske I'm not really a fan of TCG turned anime so this one is a pass.
Hikaru  Since this is the third anime based on the Battle Spirits trading card game, the series seems to have its fan base. I'm not really a fan of shounen card games so I'll pass on this one.
Sid Probably give this one a pass. Seems quite kiddish for my tastes.





















Busou Shinki Moon Angel

Release Date: September 22, 2011
Animation Production: Kinema Citrus & TNK
Genre: Action. Sci-Fi

Summary:

The story will follow the coming of age and Shinki battles of Tsubasa, a boy who dreams of becoming a Shinki Master, and his Shinki partner Arnval Mk. 2.

Impressions
Chidori3souske I don't have time to pick up a lot of on coming shows since I'm still left behind on my summer shows so I think I'll pass on this one since the summary isn't really interesting and I can't find any previews....oh well..
Hikaru The mecha design reminds me of Infinite Stratos. I'll try watching this.
Sid Maybe I'll watch this... I'm sure I'll give it the standard four episodes.





















Digimon Xros Wars Toki wo Kakeru Shounen Hunter-tachi
Release Date:
October 02, 2011
Animation Production: Toei Animation
Genre: Action, Comedy, Adventure, Fantasy, Kids, Shounen


Summary:
Another installment of the Digimon series.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Lol, yeah I remember the days when I was still I kid. I don't really know why I'm hooked with that series probably since simple stories like this series could easily entertain me and it is the only anime in the tv station I always watch. Now, I don't really care so pass...
Hikaru In my elementary days, I remember watching Digimon Adventure and Digimon Adventure 02. And it seems the lead character still has that goggles on his head. Sadly, I've lost interest with the series so this is a pass.
Sid Nope. I wasn't into Digimon when I was five and I'm not interested in it now. Why don't they stop these, seriously?























Cross Fight B Daman

Release Date: October 2, 2011
Animation Production:
Genre: Adventure


Summary:An upcoming B-Daman anime series set to be based on the Cross Fight B-Daman toys.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Tsk..another series that promotes toys...pass
Hikaru Another series meant for the young boys so it's a pass.
Sid I'm pretty sure that this series isn't meant for my age group or even close to it. Too childish also gives me a pass.





















HUNTERxHUNTER
Release Date:
October 02, 2011
Animation Production: Madhouse
Genre: Action, Adventure, Shounen
Trailer


Summary:
Remake of the 1999 HUNTERxHUNTER TV series. A Hunter is one who travels the world doing all sorts of dangerous tasks. From capturing criminals to searching deep within uncharted lands for any lost treasures. Gon is a young boy whose father disappeared long ago, being a Hunter. He believes if he could also follow his father's path, he could one day reunite with him.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Oho~ this brings back some memories. I really like the original series and I always follow it everyday when I was a kid until I got bored with the cliffhanger ending  and the non stop replay of the series in a local tv network. I would certainly like to watch it and hopefully I wouldn't get bored with it since I basically know the plot of this remake. One thing that made me consider to pass on this series is its length which is 45+ episodes. I don't really like long series since I gradually lose interest as a series got longer and longer. Sigh...I'll probably pick this up if it could fit my schedule.
Hikaru HunterxHunter is one of the titles I did not choose to watch during the height of its popularity. Why you ask? Well, I wanted to watch it because the story interested me and not because everyone said so. I've seen the main series as well as the OVAs and enjoyed it. I wouldn't mind watching this remake but I wonder what it has in store for the fans? The art is only a little bit improved from the original and I do hope we won't be disappointed with another cliffhanger ending An since the manga is still ongoing and updated irregularly.
Sid I've always wanted to watch HUNTERxHUNTER so I guess now is my chance. Of course if it has any changes I'll probably be reading up on them through forums and other such media. If it sticks true to the original though I'm assuming it will be good.























Chihayafuru
Release Date:
October 04, 2011
Animation Production: Madhouse
Genre: Drama. Sports
Trailer


Summary:
All her life, Chihaya's dream was to see her model sister become Japan's best... That is, until a quiet, unassuming transfer student named Arata tells her otherwise. A dream, he explains to her, is something she needs to work at herself.
Chihaya is a lighthearted tomboy, who's not especially good at anything particular. Her dreams has always been for her sister (an aspiring model) to become the number one beauty of Japan, or perhaps of the world. But then one day she meets someone who tells her that a dream is something that should concern only herself - and something she has to work hard for as well. At the same time, Chihaya discovers a passion for the old Japanese game hyakunin ishhu, also called "karuta"


Impressions
Chidori3souske Even though the genre of this series is sports I got a feeling that there's more to it than just a sports anime. Seems interesting since I got a feeling that there's romance and a slice-of-life feel when you look at the art of the manga.
Hikaru An anime a daptation of an award-winning manga sounds promising. The unique story of a girl who starts to find her own dreams through the Japanese card game karuta, Chihayafuru has piqued my interest enough for me to try and watch it this season.
Sid I like Madhouse and this isn't one of their typical productions. I'm curious how they are going to do it so I'll give it a go. The story doesn't seem that great though.
























Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai
Release Date:
October 06, 2011
Animation Production: AIC Build
Genre: Comedy, Romance, School, Seinen
Trailer


Summary:
Hasegawa Kodaka has transferred schools, and he's having a hard time making friends. It doesn't help that his blond hair tends to make people think he's a delinquent. One day, he runs into his bad-tempered solitary classmate Yozora while she's talking animatedly to her imaginary friend Tomo. Realizing that neither of them have any actual friends, they decide that the best way to alter this situation is to form a club and start recruiting.


Impressions
Chidori3souske This series has some good line up of seiyuus from the likes of Itou Kanae, Inoue Marina and Hanazawa Kana. Oh and look at that character design its just oh so gorgeous and to boot that up the trailer and the summary seems interesting. I wonder how the romance and comedy would play up...I'll definitely follow this show (Seems like this is one of my 'guilty pleasure' shows like Mayo Chiki hehe..).
Hikaru A school comedy about a club for those without friends eh? While the art looks good enough, I'm not really buying the plot so this one's a pass.
Sid From the images on Google it will be filled with ecchi moments and girls with bad attitudes. However, it can also be pretty funny and worth a couple laughs. I'll give it a go but I'm not expecting much from it.






















Mobile Suit Gundam AGE

Release Date: October 09, 2011
Animation Production: Sunrise
Genre: Action, Mecha, Sci-Fi
Trailer 1, Trailer 2


Summary:
In A.G. 101 (the 101st year of the Advanced Generation calendar) a mysterious entity known only as "UE", or "unknown enemy", attacks and destroys the space colony Angel. This brutal attack becomes infamous as the "The Day the Angel Fell", and marks the beginning of humanity's war for survival. The series begins in A.G. 108 when the UE attack the space colony Ovan, where Flit Asuno lives with his mother. Flit's mother is killed by the UE, and in her belongings (in an object called a "AGE Device") he discovers the blueprints for a powerful weapon from the past--the ancient messiah named "Gundam."
Impressions
Chidori3souske Let's start from the cons of the series. What the hell happened to the animation its like it came back from the early 90s and the character  design looks like this series was meant for kids and that would certainly disappoint some fans. The pros on the other hand is the story and the trailer seems interesting and this only the second time (if I'm not mistaken) that the series feature a antagonist that is not human. As a gundam fan myself, I want to watch the series but I think the thing that's holding me back is the animation and character design. If Sunrise would have adapted the animation of Tiger & Bunny it would have made this series an eye candy that hopefully has a good story. Despite the cons I think I'm gonna pick up this show.
Hikaru I've only ever watched Gundam Seed and GS Destiny so I'm not really that interested. And somehow, the art deviates from that of its latest predecessors so I'll pass on this one.
Sid A part of me wants to watch it because it is part of the Gundam series, but let's be honest, after Gundam Wing is there even a point? I'll probably give it a pass because the art style seems too kiddish for my tastes.





















Hidamari Sketch x SP (Special)
Release Date:
October 29, 2011
Animation Production: SHAFT
Genre: Comedy, Slice of Life


Summary:
Yuno has been accepted to her dream school: Yamabuki Arts High School. To attend the school, Yuno moves and starts to live in a small apartment building named the Hidamari Apartments located near the school. Once there, she starts making new friends like her classmate Miyako and the second year students, Hiro and Sae. Surrounded by good friends, Yuno starts moving towards her dream of being an artist.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Unfortunately I wasn't able to follow the series before so this one is a pass.
Hikaru I know I've wanted to at least check out this series for quite some time but haven't had the chance to. This might be a slice-of-life series but maybe I'll give this one a shot.
Sid The story sounds sweet and all but it is a two episode special by SHAFT. I haven't actually seen the series so it kind of seems pointless to watch this. Unfortunate because I really like SHAFT productions.























UN-GO
Release Date:
October 13, 2011
Animation Production: Bones
Genre: Mystery
Trailer


Summary:
Meiji-era story about a detective named Yuki Shinjuro, who solves various incidents that happen in his circle of friends. The adaptation will utilize an original story set in the near future, revolving around the detective and a boy named Inga, who continually encounter mysterious cases.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Another BONES series about a detective, reminds me of Gosick but this time the setting is in a Meiji-era Japan. Seems interesting and its only short so I think I'll pick it up.
Hikaru As a detective genre fan, this is one title I would not miss for this season. With its staff including the  director and the scriptwriter of Full Metal Alchemist, there is so much to expect from this series.
Sid I like mysterious, they rarely let me down. Even if the mysteries are predictable I still enjoy the character development and other such features. This will probably be one of the good ones for the season. What's with little girl assitants though?





















Guilty Crown
Release Date:
October 13, 2011
Animation Production: Production I.G.
Genre: Action, Magic, Sci-Fi
Trailer


Summary:
The story takes place in Tokyo in 2039. After the outbreak of the unidentified virus "Lost Christmas" in 2029, Japan has been under the control of a multinational organization called GHQ. Ohma Shu is a 17 year old boy who has a psychic power in his right hand. He can use the power "Ability of King" to extract tools or weapons from his friends. He has been avoiding making trouble for others but his life changes when he meets a girl named Yuzuriha Inori, a member of a resistance guerrilla group called "Undertaker", whose members pilot mecha weapons to fight against the government.


Impressions
Chidori3souske This is one of the BIG shows I'm looking forward this season. Original character design by Redjuice check (awesome art works I'm a fan), Theme song by Supercell check (Also a fan of Ryo's songs), Tetsuro Araki as director check, Yoshino Hiroyuki and Okouchi Ichiro for the series composition check check, interesting story check, and very awesome trailer check!! Oh gosh there's a lot to look forward to in this show so yep I'm definitely gonna pick this up.
Hikaru The trailer instantly hooked me. With a good art and animation studio behind it, promising music courtesy of supercell, and an interesting plot, this is definitely a must watch.
Sid Sounds extremely awesome with great production value. The art style seems beautiful and I honestly see this being a huge hit. I'll watch this one till the end.
























Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon
Release Date:
October 1, 2011
Animation Production: Sunrise
Genre: Action, Fantasy
Trailer


Summary:In the far future, humans abandon the devastated Earth and move to the upper world "Tenjo". But Tenjo and the law of causation collapse by a war and humans returns to the Earth, which has turns into an inhabitable planet except for Shinshu area.

Shinshu is too small to accommodate all the humans, so they duplicate the area and create "Juso Sekai" in a parallel world. In order to rebuild Tenjo and the law of causation, the returned humans start reproduction of the history from B.C. 10,000. When the reproduction proceeds to A.D. 1413, a war breaks out in Shinshu and Juso Sekai falls onto the original world.

The humans living in Juso Sekai lose their land and invade the original world. People in Shinshu surrender and the land is divided by the invaders from Juso Sekai. They try to resume the history reproduction from A.D.1457, but the update of the history terminates in A.D.1648. A rumor of apocalypse begins to spread the world.

Impressions
Chidori3souske Whoa that's one interesting story but the trailer didn't give  us significant glimpse in the story. Oh well, I think I'm going to pick this up since I'm really interested on how the story would turn out.
Hikaru With Sunrise producing this one, I initially thought this would be a mecha title. The art looks good though and so does the story. We also have a nice seiyuu cast with Jun Fukuyama and Chihara Minori. I'm watching this one.
Sid Seems like an interesting Sci-fi although I have heard the plot before. I think Bakuman actually used a similar story for one of their "manga ideas" during the series. I actually wanted to watch something like that when I read it so here is my chance right?























Persona 4 The Animation
Release Date:
October 6, 2011
Animation Production: AIC A.S.T.A
Genre: Adventure, Mystery, School, Sci-Fi, Supernatural
Trailer


Summary:
Persona 4 takes place in the same universe as Persona 3 in a rural town named Inaba. There have been mysterious murders occurring whenever there was fog after heavy rain. There were also rumors about a channel on television airing only at midnight called Mayonaka TV, during which it is said that one can see his/her "other half" when staring at the TV screen.

After hearing about a recent unsolved murder which occurred during the fog, the characters—the main character, Chie, and Yōsuke—discuss how each of them had attempted to watch the mysterious TV channel and witnessed the murder victim. The protagonist later realizes that during midnight when the channel is on, his body can phase into his television set as a gateway to enter another world infested with shadows.

After discovering this, they all decide to explore. When first completely entering the world, dazed and confused, the main character meets Teddie. Mayonaka TV and the town murders seem to have a connection. The murder victims may be merely victims of Mayonaka TV. Everyone decides that they will together try to solve the mysterious murders by exploring the hidden world of Mayonaka TV.

After the closing events of Persona 3 on January 31, 2010, Persona 4 starts April 11, 2011, Putting the start of Persona 4 fourteen months after the end of Persona 3, this is also evident by the appearance of an older Chihiro, who is now a 3rd year student.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Where is my Persona 3 anime??? Oh well,  the game was good enough. Another series I'm looking forward this season since I'm a fan of Persona 3 (it was re-released in PSP so I was able to play it) but I haven't got a chance to play Persona 4 since  don't own a console (-__-)" anyway here's my chance to watch the anime to yes yes I'm gonna pick this one up and hopefully this series would live up to its expectations. 
Hikaru This season's game-based anime title. A friend of mine has been looking forward to this series ever since the announcement of its animation. For the interesting plot and good enough art, I'm giving this one a try.
Sid I've never seen any of the other Persona. Does it matter? It sounds so interesting... I really want to watch it. It takes place after the third one so I'm sure there are some ties and I hate missing little details. Blah looks like I need to go pick up the other Persona.





















Shinryaku!? Ika Musume
Release Date:
September 27, 2011
Animation Production: Diamedea
Genre: Comedy
Trailer


Summary:
Second season of Shinryaku! Ika Musume.


Impressions
Chidori3souske From what I read from other people's blog when this was aired it seems really fun but unfortunately I wasn't able to watch the first season so this one is a pass for me.
Hikaru Haven't seen the first season and the art looks a bit childish to me so I'll pass.
Sid I'm not sure why I enjoyed the first season, but I'll pick this one up regardless. Maybe it will have another addicting opening.





















Fate/Zero
Release Date:
October 2, 2011
Animation Production: ufotable
Genre: Action, Fantasy, Supernatural
Trailer 1, Trailer 2, Trailer 3, Trailer 4, Trailer 5, Trailer 6


Summary:
Fate/zero takes place 10 years prior to the events of Fate/Stay Night, detailing the events of the 4th Holy Grail War in Fuyuki City. The War of the Holy Grail is a contest in which seven magi summon seven Heroic Spirits to compete to obtain the power of the "Holy Grail," which grants a miracle. After three inconclusive wars for the elusive Holy Grail, the Fourth War commences.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Hell yeah!! Finally a FSN that was animated by ufotable. I really wish they were the ones who animated the original FSN series. From the novel of Urobochi Gen (which I'm trying to read) I'm really looking forward on how he'll mess me up again like what he did in Madoka. Also the awesome Yuki Kajiura is also back with her hair raising music. Definitely a must watch for fans of FSN.
Hikaru I may not have played the actual game but I've seen Fate/Stay Night and Fate/Unlimited Bladeworks. Hopefully, the art is consistent with these two given that we have a different studio producing Fate/Zero. As a prequel to the previous two titles, this is a must watch for the Fate series fan.
Sid I've never watched Fate/Stay Night (because I'm stupid) so I wont be picking this one up.






















Working!! 2

Release Date: October 1, 2011
Animation Production: A-1 Pictures
Genre: Comedy
Trailer


Summary:
Season 2 of the comedy series Working!!.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Pass...I didn't watch the first series
Hikaru Haven't actually had the chance to see the first season so I'll pass.
Sid I loved the first season so I'll definitely watch the second. I've been waiting for this day for a long time!






















Shakugan no Shana III (Final)
Release Date:
October 8, 2011
Animation Production: J.C. Staff
Genre: Action. Comedy, Romance, Shounen, Supernatural
Trailer


Summary:
Third and final season of Shakugan no Shana.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Finally after several years here's SnS 3!! I love the first 2 seasons of SnS and it would be awesome to finally properly end the story so yes I'm going to pick this up. Also what's up with the nicely dressed Shana in the trailer ooohhh I'm getting excited XD
Hikaru I'd love to see the ending! I enjoyed the previous two seasons, less a few scenes from season 1, so I'll watch this.
Sid I haven't watched the first two (I've been meaning to!) so I wont watch the finale. However, maybe this one will inspire me to watch the first two finally.





















Ben-To
Release Date:
October 9, 2011
Animation Production: David Production
Genre: Action
Trailer 1, Trailer 2


Summary:
Sato Yo is a high school boy who likes SEGA games. One day, he enters a grocery store to buy some food for dinner. When he tries to take a bento box, he loses consciousness. He comes around to find all the bento sold out. He notices there is a war game going on at grocery stores and players called "Wolves" compete for the half-priced bento. Yarizui Sen, the leader of the Half-Pricer Club, forces Yo to join the club and he enters the bento war.


Impressions
Chidori3souske @Sid yes you've already watched a David Production before I think its Level E if I'm not mistaken. What the hell? Oh Japan your really the mother land of eccentric plot that's why I like you lol. I'm really speechless with the plot but the trailer was quite interesting with all the action and I also love the character designs of the girls btw but I don't know if I'm going to pick this up. If I have time I'll probably try a couple of episodes.
Hikaru My first impression on the show's summary: ... How can anyone make something out of a battle for bento? For now, this one's a pass.
Sid Awesome image, and really weird story description. I'm down. Maybe it will be something different. Plus I don't think I've ever watched a David Production before. Doesn't hurt to give new people a shot right?





















Maken-Ki!
Release Date:
October 5, 2011
Animation Production: AIC
Genre: Action, Ecchi, Martial Arts, School, Harem
Trailer


Summary:
Takeru Ohyama, a young normal yet perverted minded guy, got accepted and now goes to a school that, unknown to him, was where combat and magic is used. On the first day, he meets again after three years: Haruko Amaya, his childhood friend, Inaho Kushiya, a girl who says she's his fiance, and Kodama Himegami, a blonde who wants to kill him. Finding out that there are many girls there that just don't like him, he is told that everyone there uses a special magic ability while using an item or weapon called a Maken. Later, he finds that no Maken is acceptable for him and doesn't know what to do, since in this school the students get into duels that showcase their magic and combat power, to which he seemingly has none.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Another perverted guy as a protagonist, cliche story and overly ecchi...pass
Hikaru The summary shouts of cliche characters and your regular harem plotline. A definite pass.
Sid Pass, I'm sorry. But this is just another eye candy show with TONS of fan service. It wont be worth my time to watch all the way through just to say avoid watch.






















Kimi to Boku.
Release Date:
October 4, 2011
Animation Production: J.C. Staff
Genre: Comedy, Drama, Romance, School, Shounen, Slice of Life
Trailer


Summary:
Shun, Kaname, and the twins Yuuki and Yuuta have been friends since kindergarten. It's a little hard to tell if they actually get along or not - but even as high-school students, they hang out together. Recently, they've had a new addition; a half-Japanese transfer student Chizuru, who has started to liven up the group. The story is about their daily lives, which aren't particularly passionate or exciting. A tranquil and sometimes comedic story of youthful friendship...


Impressions
Chidori3souske The summary nor the trailer didn't interest me so its a pass despite the fact that the character look really good...sigh if only I could control time so that I could watch this show despite the very busy school life. Maybe it'll be good like Usagi Drop oh....need...restrain...okay2x I won't pick it up.
Hikaru I'm a J.C. Staff follower but I'm not too fond of the slice-of-life genre so I have mixed feelings about this series. I'll pass in the meantime.
Sid I'm a sucker for slice of life anime. Something about the calm, nothing-really-happens type that are enjoyable to watch. I'll give it a go.






















Fujilog 2nd Season
Release Date:
October 2011
Animation Production:
Genre: Comedy


Summary:
Second season of Fujilog.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Pass...pass..
Hikaru Pass.
Sid Didn't watch the first, wont watch the second.





















Mashiro-Iro Symphony
Release Date:
October 5, 2011
Animation Production: Manglobe
Genre: Drama, Romance
Trailer


Summary:
One day, Shingo's school combines with a girls' school. As a specially selected student, Shingo temporarily joins the girls' school until they officially consolidate. He meets various unique girls there, but they all dislike male students.


Impressions
Chidori3souske *cough* typical *cough* harem *cough* pass...
Hikaru And yet we have another game-based harem anime. Character design is similar to other series of its kind. Pass.
Sid It has the word symphony which reminds me of music. I like music. The summary screams typical harem anime. One episode test out.






















Last Exile: Ginyoku no Fam
Release Date:
October 7, 2011
Animation Production: GONZO
Genre: Adventure, Fantasy, Sci-Fi
Trailer


Summary:
Last Exile: Fam, the Silver Wing is a new original tale in the Last Exile universe. It features new characters, new mechanics and an all new story centered around the young ace vanship pilot, Fam, and her trusted navigator, Giselle, as they pilot their vanship, Vespa, through the free and peaceful skies.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Is good-GONZO back...oh I won't know that since I didn't watch the first season and I won't watch this one so pass.
Hikaru Sadly, I'm not familiar with the Last Exile series so I'll pass.
Sid I know this is an extension of the original Last Exile series. I'm not sure if I have to watch the original or not. From what I can tell it is a stand alone though. I'll watch it and see how it goes. I'm hoping it really is a stand alone because the premise seems interesting. Worst comes to worst I burn through the original first.






















Phi Brain: Kami no Puzzle
Release Date:
October 2, 2011
Animation Production: Sunrise
Genre: Action, Game
Trailer


Summary:
Daimon Kaito is a high school boy, who loves puzzles. One day, the president of the student council gives him a mobile device and it leads him to an underground ruin buried in the school. He challenges an " insolvable puzzle" hidden in the ruin with his girlfriend Nonoha, but the puzzle turns out to be the dangerous "The Puzzle of Sage" created by the black society "POG". He manages to solve the puzzle but it's the beginning of a puzzle battle against POG.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Not really fond of the summary nor the trailer so I think I'll pass on this one. I wonder why does this series reminds me of Yu-Gi-Oh?
Hikaru So we have 2 Sunrise production this season eh? I'm not too fond of the character designs though the seiyuu cast and music artists look good. Unless I find a good first impression for this title, I'll pass.
Sid Probably the only reason I want to watch this one is for the image alone. It just looks awesome. The premise doesn't seem all that great though. Fancy puzzles? The "unsolvable puzzle"? Meh.






















Tamayura ~hitotose~
Release Date:
October 3, 2011
Animation Production: Hal Film Maker
Genre: Comedy, Slice of Life


Summary:
Further story about Fu Sawatari and her friends who original starred in the Tamayura four episode OVAs


Impressions
Chidori3souske I didn't watch the OVAs so its a pass.
Hikaru Pass.
Sid I actually really enjoyed the four episode OVAs. They were simple and cute, so I'll definitely pick this one up as well. If it is anything like the OVA I'm sure I'll enjoy it.





















Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi 2

Release Date: October 7, 2011
Animation Production: Studio DEEN
Genre: Romance, Comedy, Yaoi


Summary:
Season two of Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Not fond of BL and didn't watch the first season so pass.
Hikaru Never seen the first season and will definitely not watch the second. This is ya-. I don't even want to mention it and a little searching around the net will lead you to the truth.
Sid Didn't touch the first season, wont touch the second.




















Lupin III
Release Date:
Animation Production:

Genre: Adventure, Comedy. Shounen


Summary:
A new installment of the Lupin III series.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Not interested with it anymore so its a pass.
Hikaru Pass. I've only seen Lupin once and it was when they did a cross-over with Detective Conan.
Sid It's Lupin III... need I say more? Definite watch.





















Bakuman 2
Release Date:
October 1, 2011
Animation Production: J.C. Staff
Genre: Comedy, Drama, Romance, School, Shounen


Summary:
Season two of Bakuman.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Didn't finish the first season and probably won't since my hand are already full so this one is also a pass.
Hikaru Will watch this once I get to see the first season.
Sid I watched season one and enjoyed it enough so I'll give this a go as well.





















Maji de Watashi ni Koi Shinasai!!
Release Date:
October 2, 2011
Animation Production: Lerche
Genre: Comedy, Martial Arts, Romance, School
Trailer


Summary:
Kawakami City is famous for its strong dedication to its samurai ancestors. A healthy fighting spirit is always valued and it's even an important factor for success at school. Yamato, a second year student from Kawakami Highchool is always with his close friends (4 boys and 3 girls). They have all known each other since they were young and have done many things together. While they have many other friends, this group of seven is a close-knit, inseparable group. They even have a secret base where they meet. With the new semester, they welcome two girls into their group and shortly after things begin to change...


Impressions
Chidori3souske The girls look gorgeous I give it that but ack I got a feeling this series will be ecchi just from watching the trailer. I think I'll pass on this one.
Hikaru Nothing interesting about the plot and the art is so-so. Pass.
Sid Just look up the Google images, this is going to be ecchi to hell. The actual manga scans didn't seem TOO bad, but you know how it is with manga to anime adaptations. I'll give it an episode or two before I make my full judgement.





















Mirai Nikki
Release Date:
October 9, 2011
Animation Production: Asread
Genre: Action, Shounen, Mystery, Supernatural, Psychological, Thriller
Trailer 1, Trailer 2

Summary:

Middle school 2nd year, Amano Yukiteru, is a boy who has problem making friends. He thinks of himself as a bystander and will always write down everything he sees in a cell phone diary. Tormented by solitude, Yukiteru began to imagine things like a friend called Deus Ex Machina who is apparently the Lord of Time & Space. Seeing Yukiteru's miserable state, Deus gives him a new ability. His diary will now record events that will happen in the near future. Yukiteru is then forced to participate in a game which the winner will become Deus's successor.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Whoa the trailer is really dark and creepy and couple it with the interesting summary...I am so in! I'm definitely gonna watch this. I think I need my fill of some twisted anime...its been a while.
Hikaru An intriguing plot where each character holds his own version of the future. Based on a completed manga of the same title, I'll try to swallow whatever violence and blood it will show.
Sid The reason I want to watch this is for the image alone. A cute girl with an axe. I think the twisted part of my brain is thinking "This will be good". Of course the actual summary isn't bad either. It seems pretty interesting and reminds me of the hit game Deus Ex. I just find that the "miserable high/middle school kid who turns into something awesome" is way too overplayed. My biggest concern is poor character models.





















CubexCursedxCurious

Release Date: October 1, 2011
Animation Production: Silver Link
Genre: Action, Comedy, Ecchi, School, Shounen
Trailer


Summary:
Yachi Haruaki is a high school boy and naturally resistant to curses. His father, Honatsu, sends him cursed instruments called "Worse" to try to break this. One day, Haruaki receives a black cube from Honatsu. During the night, he encounters a naked silver haired girl stealing rice crackers. She is the human-form of the black cube, an instrument of torture called "Fear in Cube". Haruaki and the girl 'Fear' fight together against other 'Worse' instruments and their owners using Fear's 32 mechanisms of torture.


Impressions
Chidori3souske Ooooh seems interesting specially the part in the trailer where the silver haired girl smiled an evil smile and somehow I've got to admit the summary is quite interesting. I'm taken aback with the ecchi in the series but I think I'll give this one a go for a couple of episodes. 
Hikaru The hints of fanservice in the trailer made me just walk away from the title. It's just another boy-meets-special-girl series that earns a pass ticket.
Sid After reading the summary I was pretty interested. After doing a quick Google image search I was far less interested. The thing about this anime I can see it falling short because of ecchi. It doesn't seem completely engulfed but I'm sure it is something that will come up. Hopefully it isn't too overwhelming or existant at all.


Chidori3souske: Ahhhhhh!!!! Lots of awesome and interesting shows this fall season I don't really know if I could really watch all the shows I'm interested in. I wonder if you guys noticed my absence in past couple of months but still I got to apologize for not saying a word about my sudden disappearance...it could be just summed up in two words= School & Time. Being a senior college student is such a hassle, we got researchers and a whole bunch of stuff that had been keeping me huddled up in the library or walking around school to get some permissions to conduct the study there that had kept me out of reach of the internet and my computer. I really apologize for the pending reviews and other what nots. Hopefully as  this school semester is coming to an end I would finally be able to finish ALL of my pending review and I'm wondering if I could still write first impressions on these fall shows (sheeeez I wasn't able to write first impressions on the summer shows *gomen* (sorry)). Oh well let's see how things would work out. Currently I'm inspired on writing the Steins;Gate review and hopefully I could finish it this week...wish me luck guys.

until then...

~ ja
(Thanks again to Sid for the data gathering and let me repost this preview :D)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment